Contact Us: 734-655-4800
Jennifer Kennedy
Marketing/Public Relations

St. Mary Mercy Graduate Medical Education Program Celebrates Graduating Residents
Start Date

On June 13, over 50 resident physicians from the St. Mary Mercy Graduate Medical Education (GME) program were recognized for the successful completing of their residency program.

The Class of 2014 included 27 resident physicians in the Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Podiatric Medicine and Surgery GME programs. At the ceremony, special recognition was also given to the 26 residents advancing from Rotating Internship and Transitional Year as well as Psychiatry seniors moving into fellowships. This is the second class of residents to graduate from the program which started in 2010.

The Family Medicine graduates also achieved a major accomplishment - all residents who took the American Board of Family Medicine board examination passed. This 100 percent pass rate is a standard residency programs across the United States of America are compared by and what medical students look for in a residency program. Emergency Medicine graduates also had a pass rate of 100 percent.

Graduation is dependent upon resident physicians completing all their program’s curriculum requirements outlined by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) or the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) for Emergency Medicine resident physicians. Upon graduation, these physicians will take the next step in their careers; they may become Chief Resident Physicians, pursue a medical sub-specialty fellowship, become a general internist, hospitalist, an office physician or a combination of these.

St. Mary Mercy GME is an accredited program that provides clinical educational experience for the resident physicians at its health care facility. Since its start in 2010, the GME program has grown to include over 132 residents and seven residency programs: Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Podiatry, Psychiatry, Rotating Internship and Transitional Year.

Congratulations to the residents recognized for their achievements:

Emergency Medicine:

Andrew Gough, DO

Christopher Mason, DO

Joseph Novof, DO

Brent Treadaway, DO

Robert Kyle Warren, DO


Family Medicine:

Nilufa Akhter, MD

Dalea Al-Hawarii, MD

Habib Khan, MD

Tzyhan Lee, MD

Ali Younes Makki, MD

Amee Mehta, MD

Hamood Rahman, MD

Amandeep Randhawa, MD

Saima Syed, MD


Internal Medicine:

Vaishali Baxi, MD

Swati Choudhary, MD

Somy George, MD

Salim Hamadeh, MD

Tabish Jalal, MD

Sandesh Murali, MD

Sandeep Rao, MD

Reddy Singasani, MD

Zongqi Yang, MD



Stephanie Donovan, DPM

Michael Emiley, DPM



Shama Faheem, MD

Taranjeet Jolly, MD


Rotating Internship:

Guirguis Eskandar, DO

Suzan Gerler, DO

Andrew Gordon, DO

Phoung Nguyen, DO

William Powers, DO

Steven Rives, DO

Transitional Year:

Alan Bunney, MD

Myles Cope, MD

Mohamed Guenena, MD

Matthew Helm, MD

Srivani Kanumuri, MD

Hamza Malek, MD

Daniel Marion, MD

Bradley Mattson, MD

Parthiv Mehta, MD

Gabriel Moreno, MD

Parth Patel, MD

Christine Querimity, MD

Lee Becca Ranz, DO

Michael Singleton, MD

Jared Stricof, MD

Meneshensh Tadese, MD

Kush Tripathi, MD

Katelyn Ziggas, DO


Internal Medicine Chief Resident Year:

Gregory Bismack, MD

Abdallah Kobeissy, MD